MAY 19 - 20, 2018 MOVE

Name: Steve Snow

Email Address: snows9597@earthlink.net

Service Provided: long distance move

Communication: 5 stars *****

Level of Care for Belongings: 5 stars *****

Satisfaction: 5 stars *****

Overall Rating: 5 stars *****

Narrative Review: Carlton and his crew did a great job with moving my dad from Barboursville to NC. Donna was very organized with getting us started and ready to move before Carlton arrived. They were very professional and respectful throughout the process. We would definitely recommend this company to anyone who wants a stress free move! - Steve Snow

02/09/2017 POOL TABLE MOVE

Name: Ed Harvey

Email Address: ed@pmmicro.com

Service Provided: Moving a 9 foot pool table

Communication: 5 stars *****

Level of Care for Belongings: 5 stars *****

Satisfaction: 5 stars *****

Overall Rating: 5 stars *****

Narrative Review: 1st things 1st. I live in Lynchburg VA and I was in need of someone to move a regulation slate top pool table that was a special piece of furniture for me. I called around locally to try and find a mover with experience in moving a table. The local mover that I had used before suggested that he could come out and take the table apart. Then I could move it and then he would come back a couple of days later and reassemble. In all fairness to this gentleman. He had a back injury and said he had moved his last pool table. I was stuck !!!
Checking the web and found WB Movers and did I ever get lucky. The lady answering the phone was ready to go. She started looking at scheduling making phone calls and called me back within the 10 minutes she promised and the move was set. She actually wanted to know what time was good for me.

The day of the move, I received a call to let me know that they were on the way. They arrived on time and immediately went to work. I watched them for about 30 min and I could tell this was not their first time moving a pool table. As the table was taken apart. Each piece of carefully wrapped in a moving blanket and secured and padded in the van.

Once the move took place. The table was re-assembled with great attention to detail. Making sure the table was exactly where I wanted it. I was really impressed to the attention paid to the leveling of the slate and reinstalling my table felt. You would never know that it had been removed and re-installed.

Carlton Wells the owner. Shane and A.J, stayed until the job was finished and if they were in a hurry to leave. I never noticed it. 

Very neat and professional. When they left I looked around and aside from my pool table being there. You could never tell they were there.

I could not ask for a better experience. These guys are the PRO"S. !! They know what they are doing and they don't waste time. They cared about my furniture and made sure I was happy before they left.

I would not hesitate to call them again. They are the best
Thanks guys you did an awesome job and I appreciate it

Sincerely,


E.M. ( Ed ) Harvey
V.P. Piedmont Micro Inc
Lynchburg VA
434 660 7355 for reference

02/18/2017 MOVE

Name: Debra Thomas

Email Address: thomasdjc@gmail.com

Service Provided: Loading and unloading

Communication: 5 stars *****

Level of Care for Belongings: 5 stars *****

Satisfaction: 5 stars *****

Overall Rating: 5 stars *****

Narrative Review: Carlton and his crew were awesome! We hired them initially to help load a 20 ft UHaul for us. This was not typical household furniture. We had very heavy rolling tool chests, and a large quantity of tools and garage equipment. They did a great job loading and nothing shifted during our 2 hour drive to our new location. Once we arrived, we quickly realized we also needed help unloading. I gave Carlton a call and he worked us into his schedule on short notice. They worked late into the night unloading the contents and placing them in our basement. This was not an easy task. It was all stacked neatly exactly as we asked.

Carlton and his crew were polite, considerate, and professional in every way! I would highly recommend them for any moving job.

12/29-30/2016 MOVE

Name: Theresa Houston

Email Address: trh8m@virginia.edu

Service Provided: Moving

Communication: 5 stars *****

Level of Care for Belongings: 5 stars *****

Satisfaction: 5 stars *****

Overall Rating: 5 stars *****

Narrative Review: We can't say enough good things about these guys. On the day of our move we found ourselves in need of help. We had called a few places that couldn't help on short notice or way to expensive. We had called WB close to lunchtime on our move day. They were quick to answer and tell us that they had jobs but would be able to help us in between. It was late afternoon/ evening when they were able to show up. Right about the time most people would want to be heading home. We said we could wait and they were more than willing to go on and start the move. After working all day they worked their hind ends off to load our excessively heavy furniture from a split foyer home and move it. Clarence and Jerome were the most polite and kind people we've ever had the pleasure of working with. These guys truly did not disappoint. They saved us from having to kill ourselves moving . This was a very pleasurable experience and they were exceptionally priced. We will recommend them over and over and will plan to use them for any future needs.

12/28/2016 MOVE

Name: Debra Borges

Email Address: Ladydrb512@gmail.com

Service Provided: Moved furniture

Communication: 5 stars *****

Level of Care for Belongings: 5 stars *****

Satisfaction: 5 stars *****

Overall Rating: 5 stars *****

Narrative Review: Very polite on time and got done quickly on short notice.

10/28/2016 MOVE

Name: Jane Strobino

Email Address: jstrobino@yahoo.com

Service Provided: Two men to load furniture onto a u-haul truck

Communication: 5 stars *****

Level of Care for Belongings: 5 stars *****

Satisfaction: 5 stars *****

Overall Rating: 5 stars *****

Narrative Review: Carlton was great in communicating with me prior to the move, assuring that our time schedule could be accommodated, and clarifying questions that I had about the move and the movers. Jerome and Wayne arrived on time, were respectful and allowed us to direct them as to the order of the furniture to be loaded as we were making 2 stops. Jerome was EXCELLENT. He was able to negotiate two different sets of stairs successfully in which the stairways were narrow and had curves without damage to the furniture or the walls. They finished the move within 1.5 hours. Jerome should be rewarded for his competence and leadership in completing the move for us. Wayne had to be told what to do by me even though he had already been told. I would not recommend Wayne nor would I use him if I used the service again. Despite this one concern, I would highly recommend this company. Thanks to Carlton, Jerome, and the woman in the office who called to confirm the items to be moved and the time of the move!

10/09/2016 MOVE

Name: Madeleine J

Email Address: mmjulienne@gmail.com

Service Provided: load

Communication: 5 stars *****

Level of Care for Belongings: 5 stars *****

Satisfaction: 5 stars *****

Overall Rating: 5 stars *****

Narrative Review: Justin and David did a wonderful job loading my pod. They were punctual and completed the work within the time constraints. Their ability to pack my boxes and furniture strategically exceeded my expectations. I was very satisfied with the quality of WB Movers.

09/23/2016 MOVE

Name: Brianna Lamb

Email Address: raskab3@gmail.com

Service Provided: Move into new home

Communication: 5 stars *****

Level of Care for Belongings: 5 stars *****

Satisfaction: 5 stars *****

Overall Rating: 5 stars *****

Narrative Review: Our experience with WBmovers from day 1 was excellent. Everything was clearly communicated arrival time was prompt and my goodness did they bust their butts. They were kind and never once stopped. We had a ton of stuff that needed to be carried around back and down steps into our basement. They worked their butts off in the heat and got so much done in 4 hours. Than without any complaint stayed an extra 45 minutes to help finish. Would highly recommend and will absolutely be using them again.

09/16/2016 MOVE

Name: Melissa Celik

Email Address: Ncelik08.61@gmail.com

Service Provided: Moving

Communication: 5 stars *****

Level of Care for Belongings: 5 stars *****

Satisfaction: 5 stars *****

Overall Rating: 1 star *

Narrative Review: Move went great and all the staff were professional. They are very caring and took really good care of all of my items. Would use them again if needed

09/30/2016 MOVE

Name: Susan Dooley

Email Address: sdooley57@verizon.net

Service Provided: moving

Communication: 5 stars *****

Level of Care for Belongings: 5 stars *****

Satisfaction: 5 stars *****

Overall Rating: 5 stars *****

Narrative Review: Move went very well, Jerome and David were so polite and very well mannered. I would recommend your company to family and friends.

10/02/2016 MOVE

Name: Diane Whitley

Email Address: dianewhitley2010@gmail.com

Service Provided: Loading a truck

Communication: 5 stars *****

Level of Care for Belongings: 5 stars *****

Satisfaction: 5 stars *****

Overall Rating: 5 stars *****

Narrative Review: The two guys that came here were awesome. Professional, courteous and very efficient. Would highly recommend!!

09/09/2016 MOVE

Name: Teresa Wheeling

Email Address: t_wheeling@hotmail.com

Service Provided: Load/Unload

Communication: 5 stars *****

Level of Care for Belongings: 5 stars *****

Satisfaction: 5 stars *****

Overall Rating: 5 stars *****

Narrative Review: This was our third time using WB movers. Jerome and David were very careful with our belongings and willing to move furniture around the house in order to accommodate the new arrivals. They not only completed the job within the time frame but also stayed to clean out the rental truck and get it ready to return. I would definitely recommend WB Movers again; in fact, I will be using them yet again in the next several weeks.

07/20/2016 MOVE

Name: Doug Little

Email Address: phunmusicphan@hotmail.com

Service Provided: Unloading realy heavy things and placing them where they needed to go.

Communication: 5 stars *****

Level of Care for Belongings: 5 stars *****

Satisfaction: 5 stars *****

Overall Rating: 5 stars *****

Narrative Review: Great to work with! They were fast, careful, respectful, and pleasant. They came when expected, and did the job in the time allotted. They were very nice, and careful of our things. I would not hesitate to recommend them to move anything you have. We had them move a piano up 2 flights of stairs. They made it seem like it was no big task. Great five stars! Hire them save your wife's back. Haha Worth every penny and some. I hope I can find thier card the next time we move. I hope it is not for a long time. Not because of this company, because moving is more that just a pain in the back its a pain in the a...

07/25/2016 MOVE

Name: Cathy Fitzgerald

Email Address: cfitz22801@hotmail.com

Service Provided: Moved me to new apartment

Communication: 5 stars *****

Level of Care for Belongings: 5 stars *****

Satisfaction: 5 stars *****

Overall Rating: 5 stars *****

Narrative Review: I cannot write enough GREAT things about the service I received. They were absolutely the best. On one of the hottest days of the summer so far, they kept going and never complained, never really stopped. They messaged me that morning to assure me they were on the way. On the trip to new apartment they again messaged me to let me know when they would be arriving. I had bought a washer and dryer and they even stopped by and picked those up for me on the way!

By all means, if you ever have to move call WB Movers. If I could give them millions of stars I would. Very kind and considerate, careful with my stuff and made sure everything was ok before they left. 

Great job guys!!! I wish you all the best in your business. I will tell everyone I know that if they ever need a move, to call you.

07/02/2016 MOVE

Name: Bruce Drotleff

Email Address: Drotleff@att.net

Service Provided: Unloading

Communication: 5 stars *****

Level of Care for Belongings: 5 stars *****

Satisfaction: 5 stars *****

Overall Rating: 5 stars *****

Narrative Review: Lakeisha, Forrest and Dave did a great job. Prompt and courteous. Thanks

06/25/2016 MOVE

Name: Nanette Post

Email Address: nanettepost32@gmail.com

Service Provided: Moving and some packing

Communication: 4 stars ****

Level of Care for Belongings: 5 stars *****

Satisfaction: 5 stars *****

Overall Rating: 5 stars *****

Narrative Review: My husband and I used WB movers on 6/25/16. They did an excellent job!! ! Everying went so well. We had EXTREMELY heavy furniture in the upstairs bedroom. They maneuvered these pieces in a very tight spot. Not one scratch. They were courteous, friendly, and professional. We asked for a 3rd helper and were able to provide one in a weeks notice. They were very efficient time wise. AND even took furniture away that we did not want. When we discovered we left something behind they went back to get it. Moved all our plants with no damage. We would HIGHLY recommend WB movers. We could not have been happier!!! Their rates are very reasonable. Best move EVER!!!

06/25/2016 MOVE

Name: Nanette Post

Email Address: nanettepost32@gmail.com

Service Provided: June 25, 2016 Moving

Communication: 5 stars *****

Level of Care for Belongings: 5 stars *****

Satisfaction: 5 stars *****

Overall Rating: 5 stars *****

Narrative Review: I would highly recommend WB Movers. They were extremely careful with all our belongs. Some of our furniture was very heart. They did a marvelous job maneuvering the furniture in a very tight area. Our plants were all in great condition. They were very helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us. They were friendly, courteous, and professional. Their fee is very reasonable. They were efficient in every way possible. If you are planning on moving please contact them You will be very happy!!!

05/07/2016 MOVE

Name: David Langner

Email Address: dlangner@gmail.com

Service Provided: Unload

Communication: 5 stars *****

Level of Care for Belongings: 5 stars *****

Satisfaction: 5 stars *****

Overall Rating: 5 stars *****

Narrative Review: Jerome and Elwin were great ! They showed up on time, were patient with me as I asked for things to be put in very specific parts of the house, and were very careful with my belongings. Will hire them again in the future!

04/29/2016 MOVE

Name: Tammy Spence

Email Address: Mynewlifephase@yahoo.com

Service Provided: Moving from one apartment to another

Communication: 5 stars *****

Level of Care for Belongings: 5 stars *****

Satisfaction: 5 stars *****

Overall Rating: 5 stars *****

Narrative Review: The move was great and I would HIGHLY recommend this company!!!!

(Sent via WB MOVERS)

03/11/2016 MOVE

Name: JD Robb

Email Address: trailhiker48@yahoo.com

Service Provided: unloading a storage unit into a uhaul

Communication: 5 stars *****

Level of Care for Belongings: 5 stars *****

Satisfaction: 5 stars *****

Overall Rating: 5 stars *****

Narrative Review: Carlton did an amazing job. Not only is he a tireless worker but he is an EXPERT packer as well. He utilized every square inch of my uhaul. When i got to my destination 1200 miles later everything was still in its place w/ zero damage. Very pleasant to deal with. Highly recommended.

(Sent via WB MOVERS)